The Astrology of a 100-Yard Touchdown

I’m more of a hoops fan than a gridiron enthusiast, but the Super Bowl is such a national campfire that I usually get drawn in. (I can’t help it if I like nachos!)

Living on the East Coast (right now), I was rooting for the Pittsburgh Steelers to beat the Arizona Cardinals and my hopes were rewarded.

I wasn’t able to watch the game because I was working, but I was following some of the action on the Internet. At a certain point in the evening, I heard a roar go up my street and I couldn’t figure out why it happened.

Then I clicked onto Yahoo! and saw that James Harrison of the Steelers had scored a stunning 100-yard touchdown. What an accomplishment, particularly under the bright lights of the Super Bowl!

I don’t have time to do a full treatment, but the Wiki says that James Harrison was born May 4, 1978 in Akron, Ohio. If you click on Harrison’s horoscope here, which is available courtesy of Astrodienst, you’ll see that a lineup with transiting Jupiter/Node/Sun in Aquarius is opposing his natal Mars in Leo.

I don’t have Ebertin’s Combinations of Stellar Influences close at hand, but I’d say the formula must cite some heroic achievement that is shared by the public. I see Jupiter (big), Node (the public), and the Sun (spotlight) opposing Mars (action).

If anybody has an idea about what in Harrison’s chart could produce this kind of outsize action, I’d love to hear about it.

Natally, Harrison has Pluto broadly conjunct the North Node and he has been in the news before for an altercation with his girlfriend.

Leave a Reply

