What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

On the last day of the year the transiting Sun hits my natal Saturn, which sits at the nadir of my chart. As a result, I’m not one for going out and raising hell on New Year’s Eve.

In my younger days, I used to attend reunions of my college newspaper crowd over New Year’s Weekend, and inevitably I’d spend the whole time in bed with a flu or bad cold.

I got the message: I’m supposed to have a contemplative New Year’s Eve, and I generally do, now that I’m older and wiser.

I like the Japanese custom of cleaning house on New Year’s Eve so you can start the New Year with a fresh slate.

This year, it’s not just me who’ll be feeling Saturn’s influence on New Year’s Eve; the whole world will, as Saturn will be making a station at 21 degrees 45 minutes of Virgo before going retrograde.

However, it’s still opposing Uranus in Pisces. So don’t be surprised if an unexpected (Uranus) event puts the kibosh on festive New Year’s Eve plans.

BTW, what are you doing New Year’s Eve? Take the Astrology Mundo poll.

One comment on “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

  1. Hmm, I don’t see “Watching Edward Scissorhands” on the poll. Some years we have people over, some years we don’t. Since Albany cancelled First Night this year and we’re currently getting 8-10 inches (which just yesterday was supposed to be 1-3), we’re just hanging around inside tonight. Very little chance we’ll be up until midnight, but you never know.

    Happy New Year to you, Monica!

Leave a Reply

