The Capricorn Conspiracy

I was just about to knock off a post about how financial astrologer Ray Merriman called the crash in oil prices ( now below $67 a barrel, down from $154 this summer) back at the United Astrology Conference, held in Denver in May, when it dawned on me that Merriman is a Capricorn.

At this year’s UAC, which Merriman helped organize, astrologer Michael Lutin made a joke that some of his favorite leaders are Capricorns: Stalin, Mao, and Merriman.

As you may know, I was born under the sign of the Goat and have devoted lots of cyber-ink to fellow Caps, including golf superstar Tiger Woods, political spouse Michelle Obama, French First Lady Carla Bruni, Hiroshima martyr Sadako Sasaki, civil rights activist Dr. Martin Luther King, and University of Kansas basketball coach Bill Self.

My husband and I were married by an Elvis impersonator who crooned Love Me Tender at a Las Vegas wedding chapel, and I’ve never found it strange that the King set up a meeting with fellow Capricorn Richard Nixon back in the day.

I was rooting for Dodgers manager Joe Torre, who has Moon in Capricorn, but he was bested by Phillies manager Charlie Manuel, another Sun in Capricorn. The Phillies are playing the Tampa Bay Rays in the World Series, which begins tonight at 8 p.m. (More on this match in a later post.)

The Astrology Mundo poll on “What Sign Are You?” seems to be delivering a fairly even distribution of the signs, with chatty Gemini and spiritual Pisces tied for first place the last time I looked. Given my experience at attracting fellow Capricorns, the poll should show that 90% of respondents are Caps.

Here’s the good news: This Capricorn emphasis isn’t permanent. It’s the result of expansive Jupiter going through Capricorn, which is putting natives of the Goat, including the ever-expanding Federal Reserve Bank, in the news.

Next year, Aquarians will get their 15 minutes of fame as Jupiter moves through the sign of the Water Bearer. So bear with me, I promise this site won’t be all Capricorns all the time for much longer. Plus, we’re all going to get our butts kicked when Pluto moves into Capricorn on Nov. 27 and stays there until, gulp, 2024.

Want to know more. Here’s a Michael Lutin video on Pluto in Cap.

6 comments on “The Capricorn Conspiracy

  1. Monica

    I saw Elvis Presley at his first west coast concert in San Diego, April 4, 1956. He was 21 and drop dead gorgeous!

  2. Sheris — First, the beach house. Now, Elvis. I’m starting to get envious! The closest I got to Elvis was with the network TV concerts in the early 1970s. I have been to Graceland twice, though! — Monica

  3. Slightly off topic, but have you ever discussed or looked at chart factors which might indicate a person is a Democrat, Republican, or an independent? Or if not broken down into political parties, whether liberal or conservative?

  4. There’s another Japanese Hero from World War II who was a Capricorn, Chiune Sugihara. He did pretty much what Schindler did. I wrote about him a while back if you can suffer the typos, etc.

    Out the Comet’s….

  5. Hey, Comet. I make typos too. I just was on a rant about Warren Buffett one day. I couldn’t help myself. Thanks for writing in. I will check out the post about the Japanese Schindler. — Monica

Leave a Reply

