Monica and Pamela on the Mother of all Bailouts

Pamela Cucinell of AstroChatter and I continue to do our BlogTalkRadio podcasts each Tuesday at noon, but are still hampered by technical difficulties. My Uranus opposes Pamela’s Aquarius Sun, and I think that has something to do with it.

Clearly, Mercury retrograde has been a factor. Last week, I stayed in the chat room because the number “1” was stuck on my cell phone and I couldn’t call into the show.

This week, Pamela was suffering from a sore throat and periodic coughing fits so I ran at the mouth about the $700 billion bailout plan, which was approved by the Senate yesterday, and what I think needs to be done under Pluto in Capricorn.

If you listen to this week’s show, you can see why in my youth my nickname was “Motormouth.” Sometimes it’s hard to shut me up. It’s too bad I didn’t grow up to be a senator. Then I would have the opportunity to engage in a filibuster, where you wear down the opposition by talking for hours on end. Sadly, my husband can attest to what it’s like to be on the receiving end of such an onslaught.

Here’s the link to this week’s AstroChatter podcast, which you can listen to at any time.

If you’d like to put your two cents in, give us a call next Tuesday at (646) 200-4065. We’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

