My Regulus Cousin

As I noted when I started Astrology Mundo, I’m using a “theme” called Regulus, the same name as the fixed star associated with royalty. Regulus was designed by Ben Millbanks at Binary Moon and is available for free from WordPress.

I know there is an astrology blog or two that is also using Regulus as its design. Now, I’ve just happened upon a political and culture blog called Prometheus Unbound that shares my starry theme.

In its tagline, Prometheus Unbound is described as “Santi Tafarella’s blog on books, culture, and politics.”

Tafarella’s lead post right now has the intriguing headline: “Like a Cat Covering Up Its…in Its Litter Box,” which explores Republican vice-presidential nominee Sarah Palin’s ties to an Alaskan successionist group. You can read the post here.

Note to Santi: Love your posts. Can you please make your headlines shorter? It’s easier on the eyes.

And, thanks again, Ben for giving us bloggers such a beautiful design. With Regulus on our side, we can’t go wrong. In the meantime, I’ve got to go clean out the cat’s litter box.

Leave a Reply

