The Internet Giveth and the Internet Taketh Away

I wrote that same headline a couple of weeks ago about Barack Obama, but it also applies to me. Yesterday, I had my best day ever in terms of Web traffic, with 745 hits. But I also managed to pick up a virus that removed my personalized desktop on my laptop, making it impossible for me to do my day job from home. To quote the old Three Dog Night ditty: How can people be so cruel?

One comment on “The Internet Giveth and the Internet Taketh Away

  1. My condolences. I am terrified because I accidentally clicked on something while closing 65,000 pop-up ads yesterday; I know I’ve probably downloaded something devastating. As TDN would say, Mama told me not to click. Hope you can fix the problem. Have you tried shutting down and starting up again (seems to work on a Mac every time)?

Leave a Reply

