Meet My New Nephew

My family has been anxiously awaiting the arrival of Brayden, who made his entrance into this world via C-section yesterday, June 10, at 5:43 a.m. in Albuquerque, N.M.

Even before Brayden was born, I was sure he was going to have a prominent Venus in his chart. Why? Because his dresser and closet were filled with clothes, some new and some hand-me-downs, that had been given to my sister before he was born.

The kid’s not even here yet and he’s got a great wardrobe, I thought. So here’s his chart, courtesy of Astrodienst:
http://www.astro.com/cgi/chart.cgi?cid=41laaaa19347-s971800598&lang=e&gm=a1&nhor=248&nho2=12&btyp=2&mth=gw&sday=11&smon=6&syr=2008&hsy=-1&zod=&orbp=&rs=0&ast=

Interesting that Uranus in Pisces squares the Mercury/Sun/Venus conjunction on the Ascendant and that Brayden was born through surgical means. Uranus sometimes has to do with cutting.

As a proud aunt, it’s hard to be impartial about this chart. As an astrologer, I wish he didn’t have Mercury retrograde, which can be associated with communication difficulties. Of course, these don’t have to be serious. I have a friend with Merc retro and she’s always coming out with the funniest malaprops, but is a very successful writer, nonetheless.

Braden has a T-square. The Gemini stellium squares the opposition of Uranus in Pisces and Moon in Virgo. My former teacher, New York astrologer Eileen McCabe, always said to look to the “outlet” of the T-square, which in this case is Sagittarius in the seventh house. That’s where the energy wants to escape. The outlet of a T-square is where the fourth point of a grand cross would be. In Braden’s case: Travel, baby, travel or sports, baby, sports!

I have a feeling I’m going to be quite involved in Brayden’s life, as I have no children myself and my Sag stellium opposes his Gemini lineup and falls in his seventh house. My Sun is nearly exactly on his Jupiter in the eighth house of joint resources so he may end up inheriting money from me.

Brayden and his Mom share a Virgo Moon so they will get along nicely. Before he was born, she was already talking about how they were doing household chores together. “Brayden and I raked leaves today,” she would say, or “Brayden and I are going to wash the car.”

Daddy’s a Harley-riding Sag so there are definitely some road trips in Brayden’s future. With all that Gemini energy on the Ascendant, he might find it hard to stay in one place. Maybe he’ll be on the PGA Tour, as his Daddy was in his younger days. Just what we need in this family: another golfer!

7 comments on “Meet My New Nephew

  1. Hi there, I’m a regular reader/astrologer also living in Albuquerque. He might have been born on my floor – I’m in Ob-Gyn! Sending lots of welcoming energy the little guy’s way. Congratulations, Auntie!

  2. Or maybe buy him some Lincoln Logs and leggos. He’s got the architectural grand trine Vesta/Juno/Mars. Congrats!

  3. I’m sorry that Brayden has a T-square. Gawd, I hated T-squares! Though French curves and protractors are just as bad. Congrats and blessings!

Leave a Reply

