New Moon in Gemini: He Said, She Said Edition

When I was growing up, one of my favorite segments of 60 Minutes was “Point-Counterpoint” with Shana Alexander and James Kilpatrick. In the spirit of Point-Counterpoint, I present two different perspectives on today’s New Moon in Gemini, which takes place at 3:23 p.m. EDT.

I think the juxtaposition captures the duality of Gemini, whose astrological symbol is the Twins.

Even though the expression is: “He said, she said,” I’m going to flip-flop things. First up is our astrological Shana Alexander, Jude Cowell, who blogs at Jude’s Threshold: http://judecowell.wordpress.com/2008/05/31/balm-for-our-misery-june-3rds-new-moon-in-gemini/

Then it’s James Kilpatrick, er, Jeff Jawer’s turn. He and colleague Rick Levine run a first-rate operation over at Star IQ. Here’s Jawer on today’s New Moon:
http://www.stariq.com/NewMoonReport.HTM

Maybe I’ll do some cross-dressing, affect my best whine, and channel Andy Rooney on the New Moon. But I think I’m more Roseanne Roseannadanna: “What’s all this fuss about global worming? I have lots of worms in my garden and they’re good for the environment.”

One comment on “New Moon in Gemini: He Said, She Said Edition

  1. Why how heart worming, thanks!

    I think the addition of grimy politics messes up everything it touches, even Astrology. ;p jude

Leave a Reply

