Check Out Astro Chatter!

I’d like to take this opportunity to welcome Astro Chatter to the blogosphere. The new blog, which is listed in my blogroll on the right, is the brainchild of astrologer extraordinaire Pamela Cucinell, who is based in Westchester County, New York. You’ll find her at www.astrochatter.com

In the spirit of disclosure, I’ll note that Pamela and I have shared a few things in the intermittent intersections of our life, including the same university (Syracuse) and most recently, a hotel room at the United Astrology Conference. (Don’t worry, Pam, to paraphrase Shakespeare: Discretion is the better part of valor.)

Pamela’s North Node in Capricorn is on my Sun, so it’s fitting that she was the one who lured me to UAC with a great room rate that we were able to split. The prospect of attending the conference was what motivated me to start Astrology Mundo on Mar. 17. I wanted to have a media outlet to report on the celestial proceedings once I arrived in Denver. Thanks for the cosmic push, Pamela!

Pamela is a forward-thinking Aquarian with Mercury in Aquarius on the world axis, at 15 degrees fixed. For non-astro types, this represents a powerful connection to the zeitgeist. As a result, I think her call-in radio show and podcasts are going to be a real success, not to mention the blog.

Even though she calls her blog Astro Chatter, there’s nothing trivial about this conversation. I was really moved by her post on Memorial Day, Mercury retrograde, and the Indy 500, a subject I also blogged about, from a different perspective.

Unlike me, Pamela caught the absurdity of paying tribute to those who have sacrificed their lives for their country, most recently in the invasion of an oil-producing country, as race car drivers burn up the track and lots of gas at the Indy 500! You can read that post here: http://astrochatter.com/2008/05/25/mercury-retrograde-memorial-day-and-the-indy-500/

Welcome aboard, Pamela!

Leave a Reply

