Astrology Gets a Second Life

It seems every day brings another mind-blowing revelation for me about astrology. Excuse me if I have the enthusiasm of a newbie, but I’ve been out of touch with astro for a few years after living and breathing it in the early Nineties.

I know from reading the business press that Second Life has been a lucrative venue for entrepreneurs who design avatars, sell clothes, and other necessary accoutrements for living the virtual life. Here’s a piece that ran in BusinessWeek about entrepreneurs making real money in Second Life: http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/content/07_44/b4056410.htm?chan=search

Now, I’ve just learned that astrologer Chris Brennan of Colorado does astrological consultations in Second Life with your chart up on a big screen. This is way cool, if you ask me. Here’s the link to his site: http://www.astrologicalconsultingservices.com/services/natal/birthchartconsultations.html

Chris is also president of the Association for Young Astrologers, a new group that was lighting up the scene at the United Astrology Conference in Denver. I’m wondering if many of this group’s members have the Uranus/Neptune conjunction in Capricorn, which was exact in 1993-94. That would make them very open to occult pursuits, but quite practical and businesslike in how they approach astrology, tarot, numerology, etc.

Maybe all the young astrologers hang out in Second Life. That sounds pretty groovy, if you ask me, even if I’m not ready to make the leap to virtual life. As you can see from the comments that I’ve posted on this blog, my avatar is a stark rendition of the Capricorn symbol.

Maybe if I lose 20 lbs., I’ll go for a humanistic avatar. It would bother me to have one that looked better than I do in real life. With Mars ruling my seventh-house cusp, I can be quite competitive — even with my avatar.

One comment on “Astrology Gets a Second Life

  1. Pingback: cafe astrology

Leave a Reply

