No Sex Please, We’re Astrologers

We may be having a Seventies flashback when it comes to stagflation and rising gas prices, but it’s not a complete rerun of That Seventies Show. To wit: Eric Francis at PlanetWaves notes in his blog that not one of the hundreds of seminars at the United Astrology Conference deals with sexuality.

That certainly wouldn’t have been the case at an astrology conference 35 years ago. I remember that the home where I babysat in the Seventies had The Sensuous Woman by J on the bookshelf right next to Linda Goodman’s Sun Signs. I had many hours of happy reading after I put the kids to bed.

Here’s the link to Eric’s Web, which as I point elsewhere, is too erotic for office viewing: http://planetwaves.net/pagetwo/

My opinion is the trine between Pluto in Capricorn (transformation of business) and Saturn in Virgo (time to clean up the environment) is keeping the 1,500 stargazers gathered at the Sheraton focused on Earth.

I got brought down to earth myself this afternoon after I walked into a dimly lit Starbucks for lunch and missed a step up. The young woman behind the counter exclaimed, “You’re the third person that’s happened to in a week.” Then her manager came out and bought me lunch while I nursed my skinned knee.

More than a few people at the conference are having trouble breathing because of the high altitude in the Mile High City, but I’m short of breath contemplating the disasters that have been occurring around the globe.

You don’t have to be an astrologer to be worried when 163,000 people leave the planet in less than a week — the death toll from the May 12 earthquake in China is at 30,000 while the one for the May 5 cyclone in Myanmar is 133,000. It’s mind-boggling!

I know I sound like a survivalist, but based on what I’m hearing at UAC, I would advise everyone I know to pay off his debts, stock the pantry with water and food, pack a “go bag” with emergency essentials, and stash some cash under the mattress.

The gold bugs have been saying stuff like this for years, but one of these days Chicken Little is going to be right.

Leave a Reply

